Finalists Announced for 2014 VIATeC Technology Awards

Last seen: 2 hours 16 min ago
Joined: Aug 1 2012
May 7, 2014

May 7th, 2014


The Victoria high-tech sector has announced the finalists for the 13th annual Victoria Advanced Technology Council’s awards.

This year, 49 companies and individuals have been named as finalists in ten categories. The awards will be handed out at a gala evening June 20 at the Victoria Conference Centre.

VIATeC has also announced that Owen Matthews will receive the Colin Lennox Award for Technology Champion, while the VIATeC Member of the Year award will go to Limbic Media.

The record number of finalists were pulled from a total  of 108 nominations.

The awards celebrate the achievements of technology companies responsible for making Greater Victoria the fastest growing technology region in B.C.

Tickets are still available here.

This year’s Finalists:

Technology Company of the Year:

  • CAMACC Systems
  • Procura
  • RevenueWire
  • UNIT4 Business Software

Emerging Technology Company of the Year:

  • Cloud Practice Inc
  • Dactyl
  • MediaCore
  • Quaternion Aerospace Inc.
  • Red Brick Media
  • Youneeq

Executive of the Year:

  • CAMACC Systems - Ho Kim
  • Cloud Practice Inc - Jordan Visco
  • Cognilab Technologies - Jose Barrios
  • FriesenPress - Tammara Kennelly  

Innovative Excellence:

  • AML Oceanographic Ltd.
  • RaceRocks 3D Inc.
  • Priologic

Strategy of the Year:

  • Atomic Crayon
  • Caorda Web Solutions
  • FCV Technologies Ltd.
  • PlusROI Online Marketing Inc.
  • Red Brick Media

Product of the Year:

  • Go2mobi: Real-time Bidding Demand-Side Platform
  • Kiind: Pay-on-use Gift Platform
  • UNIT4 Business Software: Agresso Milestone 4

Employee/Team of the Year:

  • FriesenPress
  • Go2mobi
  • Limbic Media
  • RingPartner Inc
  • Procura
  • Tutela

Employer of the Year:

  • Cerner (Island Health Innovation)
  • Enrollment Resources Inc.
  • ParetoLogic
  • StarFish Medical

Start-up of the Year:

  • Cognilab Technologies
  • CrowdContent
  • Engenuics Technologies Inc.
  • Flytographer
  • TinyMob Games Inc.
  • VidTime Online Inc.

Education Champion

  • Danita Stewart - SD62
  • Mary Chiapetta, Petra Eggert, Jessica Hoyt - SD61
  • Tanya Ross - SD61
  • Jake West - PSII
Media Contact
Robbie Aylesworth

You must be a VIATeC member to submit news releases.

AVW-TELAV Audio Visual Solutions Logo
Camosun College Logo
City of Victoria Logo
Cube Global Storage Logo
District of Saanich Logo
FCV Interactive Logo
Graphic Office Interiors Logo
HP Advanced Solutions Inc. Logo
MAXIMUS Canada Logo
North Studio Ltd Logo
RBC Commercial Financial Services Logo
Reed Pope LLP Logo
Royal Roads University Logo
Shaw Business  Logo
Think Communications Logo
Times Colonist Logo
University of Victoria (UVIC) Logo

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Looking for our newsletters? You can sign up for them here.