Todd Dunlop Named 2015 Technology Champion

May 15, 2015  Victoria, BC - The Victoria high-tech sector has announced the finalists for the 14th Annual VIATEC Technology Awards.

This year, 50 companies and individuals have been named as finalists in 10 categories. The awards will be handed out at a gala on the evening of June 26th at the Victoria Conference Centre.

VIATEC has also announced that Todd Dunlop will receive the Colin Lennox Award for Technology Champion, Codename Entertainment will receive the VIATEC Member of the Year award, and teacher Josh Elsdon from Monterey Middle School will receive the Education Champion award.

The record number of finalists were pulled from a total of 92 nominations.

The awards celebrate the achievements of technology companies responsible for making Greater Victoria the fastest growing technology region in BC, as well as the educators, creators and innovators that support this sector.

Tickets are still available here.

This year’s Finalists are:

Technology Company of the Year:

  • AXYS Technologies Inc
  • FTS
  • Latitude Geographics Group Ltd.
  • Reliable Controls Corporation
  • RevenueWire Inc.

Emerging Technology Company of the Year:

  • Crowd Content
  • Engenuics Technologies Inc.
  • Go2mobi
  • Pretio Interactive
  • RingPartner
  • SilkStart Technology Inc.

Executive of the Year:

  • Jim Hayhurst - Pretio Interactive
  • Ho Kim - CAMACC Systems
  • Bobbi Leach - RevenueWire Inc.
  • Chris Noel - Hipwood Digital Inc.
  • Tobyn Sowden - Red Brick Media

Innovative Excellence:

  • Beanstream
  • Echosec Systems Ltd.
  • Giftbit
  • Schneider Electric Victoria
  • Stocksy United

Strategy of the Year:

  • Atomic Crayon
  • Caorda Solutions Inc.
  • FCV Interactive
  • Go2mobi
  • MetaLab Design Ltd.

Product of the Year:

  • ASL Environmental Sciences Inc.
  • First Light Technologies Ltd.
  • MediaCore
  • Red Brick Media
  • Youneeq

Employee/Team of the Year:

  • Jessica Allan - Unit4
  • HP Advanced Solutions (Team)
  • North Studio (Team)
  • RaceRocks 3D (Team)
  • Reliable Controls Corporation (Operations Team)

Employer of the Year:

  • CAMACC Systems
  • Cerner Canada
  • MediaCore
  • StarFish Medical
  • Tutela Technologies Ltd.

Start-up of the Year:

  • Accio Delivery Inc.
  • Echosec Systems Ltd.
  • LlamaZOO Interactive Inc.
  • Tournamatic
  • VidTime Online Inc.

Creative Excellence:

  • Abeego Designs, Inc.
  • Creole Jewellery Design Ltd.
  • Hotel Zed
  • Is this Menswear?
  • Pacific School of Innovation and Inquiry

Media Contact

Name: Oriane Fort